Dr. Travis Burns, Ed.D.

Connect. Engage. Inspire.

Principal Posts 8th Grade Report Card to School Facebook Page

My 8th Grade Report Card

Yesterday, I came across my 8th grade report card as I was browsing through a scrapbook my sister had made some years ago. The scrapbook contains items from my years as an elementary/middle school student in Gloucester, Virginia and middle/high school student in Mathews, Virginia. The report card bears the signature of my middle school principal, Mr. Melvin Fry. What a spectacular find! As a school principal, I am excited by the fact that I now have a powerful visual resource to build trust and make connections with struggling learners. Thanks a million to my sister for preserving my 8th grade report card! Dr. T

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 16, 2012 by and tagged .

Follow on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Readicide

